Love, Lies and Spies by Cindy Anstey

25320766

*I read this in February 2017. I’m reviewing it in March. I read it as an ebook.

I loved this book so much. I enjoyed the snark and the swoons. Anything sold to me as “Jane Austen meets…” is usually a hit with me.

Super awkward summary:

Juliana is going to London to be put on display as an eligible, young lady. At least that’s what everyone else thinks. Juliana has other plans-ones that includes ladybugs and publishers. She has no interest in marriage.
Meanwhile, Spencer is trying his best to keep a low-profile as he searches for the traitor among their midst. He also has no interest in marriage. But when the two meet in a literal cliff-hanger, they might have to reconsider their preconceived notions on love and marriage.

Love, Lies, and Spies was a lot of fun to read. Juliana is snarky and witty and I loved her from the moment I started reading. And let’s not even get started on how much I loved Spencer. Swoony and perfect. Their friendship and cunning minds made me laugh and enjoy this book so much more.

The story was a lot of fun. It didn’t take itself too seriously and it worked. It was fun. The mishaps and hilarious scenerios kept me engaged. Definitely loved this one. It reminded me a little of These Vicious Masks (This is like the third review I mention this book, but I love it, okay), and if you liked the one, you’ll like the other.

Now, on to Duels and Deceptions!

2 thoughts on “Love, Lies and Spies by Cindy Anstey

Leave a Reply

