What I Read: June 2017

*Photo is of me wishing I was backin D.C. with friends.

School started back up this month (loud sobbing). Which is why Shakespeare is back on this list of books I read this month. I have been swamped with assignments and tests and essay this last week, but thankfully, this weekend I have a few easy things to cover (If you can call reading Othello easy), but for the most part it’s nowhere near as stressful as this week.

However, the fact that I read all of these in June, especially with the last two weeks of start-of-the-middle-of-semester-hell that was going on. I’ve read 12, and of those DNF (did not finish) 3.

Triple Threat by Gwenda Bond

Gilded Cage by Vic James

Becoming Jinn by Lori Goldstein

Thorn by Intisar Khanani (DNF at 35%)

The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

The Book Jumper by Mechthild Gläser (DNF at 300 pages)

The Romanov Sisters: The Lost Lives of the Daughters of Nicholas and Alexandra by Helen Rappaport

Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillian (DNF at 83 pages)

I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo

King Lear by William Shakespeare

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

Leave a Reply

