Halfway Point 2017

July 2nd is the exact midpoint of the year! As of today, there’s been 182 days since 2017 started and 182 until it ends. That being said, I decided to round up my top 10 books I’ve read in the first half of 2017. So far, I’ve read 74 books and these are my absolute favorites.

Hunted by Meagan Spooner
30653719

I will never turn down a Beauty and the Beast retelling and this one was spectacular. My full review here.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber27883214

Few books suck me in the way Caraval did. It was fun and magical and unique. My full review here.

Blackhearts by Nicole Castromanblackhearts-9781481432696_hr

I never expected to love this book as much as I did. It’s so swoony! My full review here.

Avenged by Amy Tintera
31371485

I adored this sequel. It was so much fun to read. My full review here.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
29748925

This book was strange (ha ha) and wonderful. Although long, it didn’t feel long. My full review here.

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia31931690

I fricking adored this book. It’s anyone who’s in a fandom’s dream. It’s absolutely perfect and adorable. My full review here.

These Ruthless Deeds by Tarun Shanker and Kelly Zekas
30199421

This sequel lived up to my expectations and then exceeded them. I love this series so much, and honestly, I couldn’t ask for more snark in characters. My full review here.

Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys11178225

Ruta Sepetys books will always be magical and heartbreaking and wonderful, and Out of the Easy is no less. This powerful book stayed with me long after I finished it. My full review here.

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh23308087

Renée Ahideh is an autobuy author for me and Flame in the Mist did not disappoint. This story is epic and great and… I just realized the flowers on the cover are throwing stars. vubiuvbiwbejb  HOW DID I NOT NOTICE THIS UNTIL NOW? My full review here.

Love, Lies and Spies by Cindy Anstey
25320766

I thoroughly enjoyed this one and the snark in it. So much fun, so much wit. Thinking about it now, makes me want to read it again. My full review here.

There you guys go, my top 10 books for the first half of 2017. Can’t wait to see what adventures I go on during the second half.

What are you favorite reads of 2017?

Leave a Reply

